كلمة رئيس ومؤسس المعرض

يسعدني أن أرحب بكم في معرض تكنولوجيا المياه والطاقة والبيئة "ويتيكس" بدورته الحادية والعشرين، ومعرض دبي للطاقة الشمسية بدورته الرابعة، حيث يتم تنظيم المعرضين ضمن "الأسبوع الأخضر" بدورته السادسة، تحت شعار "في طليعة الاستدامة" خلال الفترة من 21-23 أكتوبر 2019، وذلك بتوجيهات كريمة من سيدي صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم رعاه الله، وتحت رعاية سمو الشيخ حمدان بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب حاكم دبي وزير المالية رئيس هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي.

في العام الماضي، قمنا باستضافة أكثر 2,100 عارض من 53 دولة في معرض "ويتيكس" ومعرض دبي للطاقة الشمسية بدورته الثالثة، في مركز دبي الدولي للمؤتمرات والمعارض. وتخطّى عدد الزوار 33,000 شخص في المعرضَين، اللذين امتدا على مساحة 78,413 متراً مربعاً، حيث حضر الزوار عدداً من الندوات والجلسات النقاشية حول الاستدامة، والتقنيات الإحلالية، والشبكات الذكية، ومستقبل قطاع الطاقة حول العالم، مما يشكّل أهمية كبيرة لتحقيق أهداف مئوية الإمارات 2071.

أطلقت دولة الإمارات عدداً من الاستراتيجيات والمبادرات الطموحة، بما فيها "مئوية الإمارات 2071"، التي تهدف لرفع مكانة الدولة لتكون أفضل دولة في العالم. وضمن جهودها لتحقيق هذه الأهداف، لدى هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي استثمارات تصل لأكثر من 22 مليار دولار (81 مليار درهم) خلال السنوات الخمس المقبلة، لتلبية الطلب المتزايد على الكهرباء والمياه في دبي. وتمتلك الهيئة اليوم بنية تحتية قوية، لتلبية الطلب المتزايد. وسيدعم هذا الاستثمار نمو الاقتصاد الأخضر، وتعزيز تنافسية دولة الإمارات في مجال تقنيات الطاقة النظيفة وكفاءة الطاقة.

على مدى السنوات الماضية، حققت هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي العديد من النجاحات والإنجازات التي وضعتها في مصاف المؤسسات الأكثر تميزاً على مستوى العالم، بل إن نتائج الهيئة تتفوق على نخبة الشركات الأوروبية والأمريكية، فعلى سبيل المثال، يبلغ معدل انقطاع الكهرباء لكل مشترك سنوياً في دبي 2.39 دقيقة مقارنة مع 15 دقيقة لدى نخبة شركات الكهرباء في دول الاتحاد الأوروبي. وتبلغ نسبة الفاقد في شبكات نقل وتوزيع الكهرباء في الإمارة 3.3% مقارنة مع 6-7% في أوروبا والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. وتصل نسبة الفاقد في شبكات المياه إلى 6.6% مقارنة مع 15% في أمريكا الشمالية. كما حافظت دولة الامارات العربية المتحدة، ممثلة بهيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي، وللعام الثاني على التوالي، على المرتبة الأولى عالمياً في الحصول على الكهرباء بحسب تقرير البنك الدولي لممارسة أنشطة الأعمال 2019 والذي يقيس سهولة ممارسة أنشطة الأعمال في 190 اقتصاداً حول العالم، وبعلامة كاملة في جميع مؤشرات المحور.

فأرجو أن أرحب بكم في معرض "ويتيكس 2019" بدورته الحادية والعشرين ومعرض دبي للطاقة الشمسية بدورته الرابعة.

وما كانت هذه الإنجازات لتتحقق لولا مساهمة شركائنا وكافة المعنيين، الذين نعتبرهم داعماً رئيسياً لإنجازاتنا على المستوى المحلي والدولي، إضافة إلى مساهمة موظفينا الذين يعملون بروح الفريق المتكامل، والجهود المبذولة من كافة المعنيين في مؤسسات القطاع العام والخاص وغيرهم، الذين كان لهم دور رئيسي في تحقيق هذه النجاحات. وينسجم ذلك مع رؤية سيدي صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم رعاه الله، في تحقيق الرقم واحد في كل المجالات، وتحقيق أهداف مئوية الإمارات 2071، التي تهدف لرفع مكانة الدولة لتكون أفضل دولة في العالم، من خلال التميز بأفضل حكومة، وأفضل تعليم، وأسعد مجتمع، وأفضل اقتصاد في العالم.




سعادة/ سعيد محمد الطاير

العضو المنتدب الرئيس التنفيذي لهيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي، مؤسس ورئيس معرض "ويتيكس"




الاستعلامات

telephone image

المبيعات العامة

telephone image

الإعلام والتسويق

telephone image

معرض دبي للطاقة الشمسية

2019 الرعاة

Message from the Founder and Chairman of WETEX

We welcome you to the 21st Water, Energy, Technology and Environment Exhibition (WETEX 2019) and the 4th Dubai Solar Show. Both events come under the umbrella of the 6th Green Week, with the theme ‘At the forefront of sustainability’ and will be held from 21-23 October 2019, under the directives of HH Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai; and under the patronage of HH Sheikh Hamdan bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Deputy Ruler of Dubai, Minister of Finance and President of Dubai Electricity and Water Authority (DEWA).

Last year, we hosted over 2,100 exhibitors from 53 countries at the 20th WETEX and 3rd Dubai Solar Show, which was held at the Dubai International Convention and Exhibition Centre. Over 33,000 visitors came to the two exhibitions which covered an area of 78,413 square metres. These visitors attended seminars and panel discussions on sustainability, disruptive technologies, smart grids and the future of energy around the world, which are of immense importance to the UAE Centennial 2071.

The UAE has developed various strategies and initiatives to realise the objectives of the UAE Centennial 2071 to make the UAE the best country in the world by 2071. DEWA has investments of over USD 22 billion (AED 81 billion) for the next five years, to meet growing demand for electricity and water in Dubai. Today, DEWA has a strong infrastructure, to meet the ever-increasing demand and support the growth of a green economy and create a competitive advantage for the UAE in clean energy and energy-efficiency technologies.

Over the last few years, DEWA has recorded multiple successes and achievements, ranking high amongst the most prestigious organisations in the world, and surpassing major European and American utilities. DEWA achieved the lowest customer minutes lost per year (CML) in the world with 2.39 CML, compared to 15 minutes in Europe, and reduced losses from electricity transmission and distribution networks to 3.3% compared to 6–7% in the USA and Europe. Water network losses were also reduced to 6.6% compared to 15% in North America. The UAE, represented by DEWA, maintained its first global ranking, for the second consecutive year, with scores of 100% in all Getting Electricity indicators in the World Bank’s Doing Business 2019 report. The report measures the ease of doing business in 190 economies around the world. I look forward to welcoming you to the 21st WETEX 2019 and the 4th Dubai Solar Show.

Our achievements would not have been possible without the contributions from our partners and stakeholders who are key to our local and global achievements. This comes as part of our belief that team spirit and integration, and the joint efforts of all public and private organisations and other stakeholders are the key pillars of success. This is aligned with the vision of HH Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, to achieve number one in all fields, and the objectives of the UAE Centennial 2071, to make the UAE the best country in the world by providing the best government, the best education, the happiest society, and the best economy in the world.

HE Saeed Mohammed Al Tayer

MD & CEO of DEWA and Founder and Chairman of WETEX

For Enquiries

telephone image

General Sales

telephone image

Media & Marketing

2019 Sponsors